Nothing like head first when jumping in….

First post, feels strange, a stranger in a strange land. People will now be able to read my thoughts and opinions in a more verbose setting than my usual facebook status. For me it is a connection to the outside world, outside of my little bubble of being a wife and raising small children. I think this could be good for me because I often vainly think that I have something important to say and a blog at least gives me the illusion that someone might be listening AND effected. My children and my spouse don’t always give me the courtesy of pretending! Ha!

So I feel there has to be some sort of obligatory introduction; A guide for the reader as what to expect from me. I feel the most important thing to remind people of is not to infer tone in my writing. Actually, it is safe to apply that rule to anything you are reading. My voice is unique (just like everyone else’s, right?) and I tend to be fond of sarcasm which doesn’t always translate in writing but it has never stopped me before. I also will probably write what I know which, at this stage of my life, will mostly deal with marriage, parenting, homemaking, and such. Hopefully, I can add humor, encouragement, insight and, God willing, wisdom. That is what I want to put out into the world. Those attributes usually come hand in hand with transparent honesty, and although it can seem very scary at times, wearing my heart on my sleeve is something that I do very well, good or bad. 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like a great venue to express yourself! I’ll come along for the ride.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cheryl on 21 September 11 at 3:55 am

    Looking forward to reading your blog!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Terri Reinert on 21 September 11 at 10:19 am

    Way to go Ashley. I will visit often.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

